Dark vertical lines on printed photo

Status
Not open for further replies.

George222

Lightroom Experience
Beginner
Lightroom Version
Hi,

I am relatively new with lightroom, and have an issue.

I imported a Canon Raw image, applied a Black Mamba downloaded preset, basically to make it black and white, and exported as full sized JPEG at 300dpi.

I then took it to the printing service, and asked them to print a 40x60 photo.
After printing, they show me these black vertical lines all over my photo (which is not visible neither on mine, nor on their monitors).

Im attaching both a compressed JPEG and a photo of the print.
Please could you help me out on this, thanks.

IMG_3689.jpg
IMG_1185.JPG

Hi, welcome to the forum.

A couple of questions: 40x60 what? Inches, Centimetres?
What are the pixel dimensions of the raw image that you exported? What export settings did you use, particularly the quality setting in the File Settings box, and then what were the exact settings in the Image Quality box, i.e. did you resize (if so to what?), was "Don't Enlarge" checked, what measurement did you use (Pixels, In or Cm)?

If you can get back to us on those questions we'll try to help figure out what's going on.

Hi, welcome to the forum.

A couple of questions: 40x60 what? Inches, Centimetres?
What are the pixel dimensions of the raw image that you exported? What export settings did you use, particularly the quality setting in the File Settings box, and then what were the exact settings in the Image Quality box, i.e. did you resize (if so to what?), was "Don't Enlarge" checked, what measurement did you use (Pixels, In or Cm)?

If you can get back to us on those questions we'll try to help figure out what's going on.

Hi, thank you for your reply.

1- 40x60 are centimeters.

2- the pixel dimensions of the image are: 3780 × 2520, in sRGB IEC61966-2.1

3- My export process was : Burn full sized JPGs preset, Quality 100%, No resizing, measuremens were 300 pixels per inch.