Faster workflow with panels or keybord ?

Status
Not open for further replies.

AlexM75

Lightroom Experience
Intermediate
Lightroom Version
Hi,
I'm a wedding photographer, so a edit a LOT of pictures every week ! And so, I'm looking to make this work more faster.
I have seen on the web two kind of "accessory" that pretend make it easier and faster.
I would like to know what do you think about that. Have you try ? Does it make it really faster ?

Here is 3 links to brands I have found. If you know better stuff please share :D.

- the first is a "simple" keybord , specially design for (and by) shortcurts : SHORTCUT-S | for Lightroom
I'm not so sure that It would be very usefull for wedding postproduciton.

- the second, is a more "fancy" panel , design for lightroom. It's a kind a mixing panel.
Pusher Labs — Workflow Solutions for Lightroom
It's look like great... You can chose to buy the panel from this compagny, or you can just buy the software and use your own panel.

- this third link, is almost the same than the last one. You can costumize each button, but it's much more expensive ! Pre-order Palette Kits

SO ! What do you think about that. Is there any good idea that really improve your workflow ? What's the better for you ? have you any other suggestion ?

Hi Alex

It's funny you should ask now, as I'm working on a series of blog posts on that very subject and there's a thread on the subject here: Lightroom keyboards and other gadgets The posts will be on my blog starting about 3 weeks time.

As I founded Photoshop Services, which does raw processing for a number of wedding photographers, I completely get the need for speed. And yes, gadgets do make a difference when you're plowing through volume.